agriniom.blogg.se

How to change notepad++ dark theme
How to change notepad++ dark theme








I imagine the code has changed significantly since I wrote this answer as well unfortunately I didn't note the version, but I'm sure it was the latest available at time of writing this answer, which, according to "All versions", was probably either 6.4.1 or 6.4.2. I should have a working build up soon!Įdit 3: It seems Notepad++'s provided VS project file was created with an earlier version of Visual Studio, and in updating the files, Visual Studio 2012 creates many problems, so if you go that route, use VS2010.Įdit 4: I didn't make it obvious in Edit 3, but I gave up after realizing just how difficult it was going to be to get around the VS errors. I won't post them here unless someone eventually asks about them, in which case I'm happy to do so. Don't worry about the warnings ("extra tokens after #endif") - they're just comments.Įdit 2: I'm using VS2012, in which the build process results in numerous errors. Here are the two I fixed so far: #include "TinyXml/tinyXmlA/tinyxmlA.h" (line 33)Ĭhange those lines in Parameters.h to what I've written to deal with them. That's all I noticed that might be of interest so far, but again, I'll look at it more tomorrow and get back to you.Įdit: the official makefile will give some errors, because /PowerEditor/src/Parameters.h references files incorrectly. /PowerEditor/src/ScitillaComponent/DocTabView (I think).I've just glanced at these files, but I'm definitely going to work at this a little tomorrow and I don't mind giving you my results once I've solved it.Īnyway, what I've seen at a glance is that you'll want to look in Rebuild (see /readmeFirst.txt once you've extracted).All colors I've seen are denoted RGB(xx,xx,xx) Find the elements whose color you'd like to change, and change them.

how to change notepad++ dark theme

To change the colors you'll have to change color values in the source code (download from the site or GitHub). The themes, as you guessed, can't do this (they only handle what's in the text editing window). (On, v8.1 followed it with some improvements).ĭisclaimer: I haven't actually tried v8 yet, but I assume that the native dark mode support is far superior to modifying and building from source, as discussed in the remainder of this answer. On, Notepad++ v8 was released, with dark mode support.










How to change notepad++ dark theme